CREWE CLARION WHEELERS C.C.

OFFICIAL RESULT OF THE 17 MILES HILLY AND TWO-UP TEAM TIME TRIALS.

Held on Sunday 27th March 2022 on course J8/2R

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Time keeper: Mr. Bob Norton. Assistant time keeper: Andrew Grace.

Event secretary: Stuart Ross, 97 Meredith Street, Crewe, CW1 2PL, 07535 202 671

Prize winners:-

First:	Sean Mullen	Port Sunlight	£40-00
First Female:	Keri Parton	Team Boompods	£20-00
Second:	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton C C	£30-00
Third:	Matt Irvings	Buxton C C	£20-00
First Veteran 40-50:	Phillip Knupfer	Manchester Bicycle Club	£15-00
First Veteran 51-60:	lan Holbrook	Stone C C	£15-00
First Veteran 61-70	Barrie Whittaker	Lyme R C	£15-00
First Veteran 71+	David Prince	Crewe Clarion Whlrs.	£15-00
First Espoir:	James Foggensteiner	Apus Peak	£20-00
Team prize:	Congleton C C	01:42:11	£15-00 each.
Fastest Road Bike	Chris Spencer	Congleton C C	£20
Two -up Team Time Trial:-			
First:-	Steve Hankey	Warrington R C	
	Malcolm Horner	Warrington R C	£50-00.
Second:	Matt Morris	Wigan Wheelers	
	Nigel Clementson	Wigan Wheelers	£40

Thank you to the following for their help:-

Time keeper: Bob Norton

Assistant Time Keeper: Andrew Grace

Signing on/off: Steve Parish.

Pushing off: Gez Barker

Course marshals: Graham Peel, Andy Jones, Les Walley, Jeff Chambers, Steve Parish, Kate Culleton, Phil Land, Becki Styles, Jane Jones, Russ Barton, Andrew Grace, Adele Pearl, Oscar Bairstow.

Results service: Andrew Grace and Steve Parish.

Cakes: Caroline Wrench, Les Walley, Jane Jones, Adele Pearl and Kate Culleton (Apologises to any I have missed).

Kitchen: Kate Culleton and Adele Pearl

Particular thanks go to Steve Parish and Andy Grace for their support and patience dealing with the new promoting secretary, Graham Peel for arranging the marshalling and Ian Wilson for taking responsibility for the course signs.